Harrogate Town Supporters Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Harrogate Town Supporters Forum

This forum is not formally connected or associated with Harrogate Town AFC Limited

5 posters

New Harrogate Town blog.

j2021

New Harrogate Town blog. Empty New Harrogate Town blog.

Post by j2021 Mon Oct 07, 2013 6:30 pm

Hello,
    I am Lee, I live in Harrogate and have been a big Harrogate Town fan for the last 12 years now. As a few of you already know, I am a student currently studying Sports Journalism at Leeds Trinity University. I did work experience at Harrogate Town last January for a 6 week period and thoroughly enjoyed my time there and have to say, I definitely gained a lot from it.

For my final year of university I have been asked to produce a news blog on my chosen area. I have decided to choose Harrogate Town. I will be judged on the quality of my news articles by my tutors, and the more interaction/views/interest I get on my blog can only help my final grade.  

The module this work concerns is 'The Digital Media Portfolio'. I am required to update my blog as much as possible, alongside all the essays and exams I have also been set. This blog may not be updated weekly, or sometimes not even for a few weeks due to the mentioned other university commitments but there will be new articles appearing from now until the end of February/March, possibly for longer if interest is high and I have the time to manage it.

I have 2 articles up there at the moment that will certainly be of interest to many of you out there, a quick piece on Charlie has just been uploaded in the last few hours. There are a few issues with the design of the blog at the moment but the articles are up and readable.

I may even get in touch over 'PM' with some of you on here over the next few months to get the fans views on certain news articles.

So let me know what you think.
    Hope you like what you see.
    Thanks,