Harrogate Town Supporters Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Harrogate Town Supporters Forum

This forum is not formally connected or associated with Harrogate Town AFC Limited

+13
Championship Manager
vetnurse
Townfan
trevdee
rangerider
nztownfan
GARAGE
Gareth192001
Chips97
Dark Knight
TheNeil29
paulstreet
developer1
17 posters

Simon Weaver quotes

developer1

Simon Weaver quotes Empty Simon Weaver quotes

Post by developer1 Sat Oct 11, 2014 12:36 am

"Only a handful can take the club forward on today's performance. A lot of the others went missing."

"It's very important we have an enthusiastic management team. Hopefully the players can pick up on that enthusiasm and feed off it.

"It's my first year in management and despite all the circumstances I never thought this would come about (relegation)

"All I can do is learn from mistakes and learn about people."

"We've got a decent squad together late-on in the season and, by and large, the signings were offensive players and going forward we looked dangerous, but when the ball gets knocked into our box we look like conceding"

"Lads do put 100% in here but there comes a time when you think some people aren't good enough.

"I've given out a few home truths and nothing comes back because they know it's true. And yet you think people might be offended when I'm saying 'not good enough, not good enough.' I'm giving them a reason why"

"It's down to people now to really show their worth. It was dire. Some of the experienced lads were just void of any character," Weaver told BBC Radio York. "Sometimes when you're in this sort of position, you find out about people.

"I don't think the performance was quite as good as we've recently managed to achieve, but there aren't as many negatives as the scoreline suggests"

"We had superior talent on the pitch, all that was missing was the finishing product"