Harrogate Town Supporters Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Harrogate Town Supporters Forum

This forum is not formally connected or associated with Harrogate Town AFC Limited

Cards on the table

Ball and Socket

Cards on the table Empty Cards on the table

Post by Ball and Socket Mon Oct 11, 2010 3:10 pm

I have been supporting Harrogate Town for about 12/13 years now. Since the days of Robbie Whellans infact. Robbie was not the biggest Centre Forward but he made up for lack of stature with a big heart and lots of hard work. He was Captain of the team and you could hear him shouting encouragement to the rest of the team no matter which part of the ground you were in. How we miss a leader like him. He also scored his share of goals too.
    We are in a bit of a pickle at the moment and I know that Mr Fotherby will be fementing more than most at what is going on on the pitch!! The rest of the board and everyone else who helps run the club especially Alan Williams will be hurting too. They more than anyone want to see Harrogate Town at the top of the League as well as doing well in the Cups. The extra financial benefits from doing well in the cups should not be underestimated because this money brings in better players in the short as well as long term.