Harrogate Town Supporters Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Harrogate Town Supporters Forum

This forum is not formally connected or associated with Harrogate Town AFC Limited

+2
trevdee
ataylorr
6 posters

Seeking help from life long harrogate fans

ataylorr

Seeking help from life long harrogate fans Empty Seeking help from life long harrogate fans

Post by ataylorr Wed May 01, 2013 4:14 pm

Hello, I'm a journalist student at Leeds University and I am finding a local story. I have chosen to do it on Harrogate Town FC but specifically more about the change in ownership before the 2011 -2012 season. I noticed that you just avoided relegation that season (2011/2012) however just missed out on play offs this year, so did the change in ownership help the team and what has it done for the community? Has it been positive or negative or a bit of both?

Also I was wondering if anyone could give me a bit more information on the owners, Irving Weaver and Tad Nowakowski

Anything you can give me will help me

Thanks a lot
    ataylorr

Seeking help from life long harrogate fans Empty Re: Seeking help from life long harrogate fans

Post by ataylorr Wed May 01, 2013 8:37 pm

Thanks, what is Irving doing off the pitch to improve things?
    trevdee
    trevdee

Seeking help from life long harrogate fans Empty Re: Seeking help from life long harrogate fans

Post by trevdee Wed May 01, 2013 10:16 pm

The Weavers picked this club up from the brink of disaster when Fotherby walked out and they do seem to be very ambitious....They seem to have big long term plans to drag the club into the 21st century with the introduction of a youth set up also trying to connect with the local schools, football clubs etc. They also have ambitions to improve the ground - recently levelled the pitch and refurbished the 1919 bar, hopefully we will see an addition of a new stand.